Term Life Insurance

Monday, March 27, 2017
Free Term Life insurance quotes in minutesLife insurance basicsLife insurance needs calculator - how much life insurance do I need?Comprehensive information on life insuranceFind your insurance needs according to your life eventsFrequently asked questions on life insuranceReliaQuote life insurance services


Call us at (800) 940-3002  
Ohio Department of Insurance
50 W. Town Street
Third Floor - Suite 300
Columbus, Ohio 43215

The mission of the Ohio Department of Insurance is to provide consumer protection through education and fair but vigilant regulation while promoting a stable and competitive environment for insurers.

Consumer Affairs provides direct services to Ohio insurance consumers by answering questions, investigating complaints, organizing and coordinating a statewide counseling service for senior consumers and distributing educational material. It also monitors insurers compliance with Ohio insurance laws and regulations by examining those companiesí business practices, such as underwriting, marketing and claims.

Consumer Affairs representatives assist Ohio insurance consumers on the phone, through Internet communications, written correspondence, meeting one-on-one and through community outreach activities. Activities include counseling victims at disaster assistance sites, meeting with insurance industry professionals and participating in insurance fairs across the state. Representatives respond to inquiries regarding a wide variety of insurance matters and investigate insurance complaints against companies and agents.

View other states: Alabama, Arizona, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, and Wisconsin