Term Life Insurance

Monday, March 27, 2017
Free Term Life insurance quotes in minutesLife insurance basicsLife insurance needs calculator - how much life insurance do I need?Comprehensive information on life insuranceFind your insurance needs according to your life eventsFrequently asked questions on life insuranceReliaQuote life insurance services


Call us at (800) 940-3002  
District of Columbia Insurance, Securities and Banking
810 First Street, NE, Suite 701
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 727-8000


To provide District of Columbia residents from financial fraud and abuse by providing fair and efficient supervision of financial-service entities, as well as contribute to a strong business environment and attract reputable businesses to the District of Columbia through fair and equitable financial services regulation.


  • conducts on-site financial examinations on all domiciled insurance companies and monitors the financial solvency of insurance companies doing business in the District of Columbia;
  • issues licenses to insurance companies, insurance producers and health maintenance organizations, and mediates disputes between consumers and insurance industry;
  • handles issues relating to the review and approval of rates and policy forms of insurance products marketed in the District of Columbia;
  • performs on-site examinations on the underwriting, policyholder service, claims, marketing, producer licensing and compliant handling processes of licensed companies to determine compliance with District of Columbia laws and industry practices; and
  • monitors the activities of health maintenance organizations to determine compliance with pertinent District of Columbia and federal laws.

  • View other states: Alabama, Arizona, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, and Wisconsin