Term Life Insurance

Monday, March 27, 2017
Free Term Life insurance quotes in minutesLife insurance basicsLife insurance needs calculator - how much life insurance do I need?Comprehensive information on life insuranceFind your insurance needs according to your life eventsFrequently asked questions on life insuranceReliaQuote life insurance services


Call us at (800) 940-3002  
State of Connecticut Insurance Department
Life & Health Division
PO Box 816
Hartford, CT 06142-0816
Phone: (860) 297-3862 or 1-800-203-3447
Fax: (860) 297-3941

The mission of the Connecticut Insurance Department is to serve consumers in a professional and timely manner by providing assistance and information to the public and to policy makers, by regulating the insurance industry in a fair and efficient manner which promotes a competitive and financially sound insurance market for consumers, and by enforcing the insurance laws to ensure that consumers are treated fairly and are protected from unfair practices.

The Life and Health division reviews all group and individual life, health and annuity insurance contracts delivered for issue in the state by licensed insurance companies. The division also reviews all viatical settlement contracts offered by licensed viatical settlement providers. All contracts or policy forms must be approved by the department prior to their being offered for sale. The contracts or policies are reviewed to see that they are in compliance with the General Statutes and regulations. The division processes requests for rate increases on individual accident and health policies as well as group and individual long term care.

They also offer a consumerís guide on how to purchase insurance.

View other states: Alabama, Arizona, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, and Wisconsin